← All Florida colleges

University of Central Florida

Middle 50% SAT
1310
to
1420
Acceptance
Not reported in the cited admissions profile
Typical GPA
4.11 to 4.57 recalculated core

Admissions and scholarship information checked September 11, 2026 by Florida Test Prep.

UCF’s Fall 2026 admitted-freshman profile reports a middle-range SAT of 1310 to 1420. We recommend 1370 as an initial planning target, adjusted to the student’s diagnostic and timeline. It is not an admission requirement or guarantee.

The numbers

Middle 50% SAT1310 to 1420 (Fall 2026 admitted freshmen; profile updated August 2026)
Middle 50% ACT28 to 32
Recalculated core GPA4.11 to 4.57 (Fall 2026 admitted-freshman mid-range)
Acceptance rateNot reported in the cited Fall 2026 admissions profile.
Test requiredSAT, ACT or CLT required for the standard first-year application.

Sources checked September 11, 2026: UCF official admitted-student profile and the August 2026 Bright Futures Student Handbook, Chapter 1: eligibility and Chapter 2: funding. These are admitted-student profiles, not enrolled-class statistics or admission cutoffs.

UCF’s GPA and test profile should be read together

UCF’s Fall 2026 admitted-freshman profile lists GPA 4.11 to 4.57, SAT 1310 to 1420, ACT 28 to 32 and CLT 91 to 101. These are profile ranges, not minimum scores that guarantee admission. Follow UCF’s instructions for reporting coursework and official tests.

The Bright Futures sweet spot

Both the 1330 and 1350 FAS SAT thresholds sit within UCF’s Fall 2026 admitted score range. That overlap can inform a testing plan, but it does not make scholarship eligibility and university admission the same decision. For 2027 graduates, the standard SAT thresholds are 1330 for FAS and 1190 for FMS; for 2028 graduates, they are 1350 and 1200. FAS covers 100% and FMS 75% of eligible tuition and applicable fees at UCF. GPA, coursework, approved hours, the FFAA and other eligibility conditions also apply. Housing, meals and other costs are separate. Check the requirements for your graduation year and our handbook walkthrough.

The misconception: UCF is easy to get into because it is so big

Campus size does not establish an individual student’s admission chances. Compare your teen’s academic record with UCF’s current profile and check requirements for the intended program. The admissions page states that meeting minimum requirements does not guarantee admission.

Quick answers

Is UCF test-optional?

UCF requires official SAT, ACT or CLT scores for its standard first-year application. Use the official freshman instructions to check the required documents and test rules for your situation.

What SAT score do admitted UCF students have?

UCF reports a Fall 2026 admitted mid-range SAT of 1310 to 1420, updated August 2026. Our 1370 planning target is a recommendation within that range. It should be considered alongside the student’s grades, coursework and application timeline.

What GPA do UCF admits carry?

UCF reports a GPA range of 4.11 to 4.57 for the cited admitted cohort. This describes the middle of that group, not a minimum for every applicant. Course rigor and grades remain part of admission review. The university’s GPA calculation can differ from a report-card GPA or the Bright Futures GPA.

Does meeting the Bright Futures score requirement guarantee UCF admission?

No. A 1330 or 1350 sits inside UCF’s Fall 2026 admitted range, but admission remains a separate decision. Bright Futures also requires more than a score. Check the graduation-year rules, GPA, qualifying courses, approved hours and application.

Is UCF easy to get into because it is so big?

No. Enrollment size is not an admission guarantee. UCF’s cited profile reports admitted-student ranges but does not give a Fall 2026 acceptance rate. Use the profile for context and the official application requirements for your next steps.

Compare UCF with your other options

Compare admissions profiles, programs, campus differences and Bright Futures costs before building your college list.

See all Florida college comparisons.

Planning for scholarship eligibility? Start with the Bright Futures requirements for your graduation year, estimate your Bright Futures GPA, then check the score, GPA and approved hours together.

Go deeper

Read What SAT Score Do You Need for UCF?, compare every school at SAT Scores for Florida Colleges, check eligibility with the Bright Futures Calculator, or book a free Strategy Session.

How do nearby schools compare? See the numbers at FSU, USF, FAU, and Florida Poly.

What Bright Futures is worth here

At Florida public universities, a 1330 SAT (Florida Academic Scholars) pays 100% of tuition and applicable fees, about $6,381 per year. A 1190 (Medallion) pays 75%. Check your teen's eligibility with the free calculator.

Want the exact score plan for this school?

Book the free Strategy Session. You leave with your teen's target score, their gap, and a 6 to 12 week plan. Yours to keep either way.

Book your free Strategy Session